"Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian's life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life."

CCC, 1210

"For all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ."

GAL 3:27

"For those who are led by the Spirit of God are children of God."

ROM 8:15

"...the bread that I will give is my flesh for the life of the world.”

JN 6:51

"When Jesus saw their faith, he said... 'Child, your sins are forgiven.'”

MK 2:5

"Is anyone among you sick? ...pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord, and the prayer of faith will save the sick person..."

JM 5:14-15

"You will be to me a kingdom of priests, a holy nation."

EX 19:6

"Be fertile and multiply; fill the earth and subdue it."

GEN 1:28