Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.”

Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1536

Ordination to the priesthood is a call and a gift from God. Jesus entrusted the mission of the Church to his Apostles through the laying of hands, and that entrustment is still passed down today. Those who feel a calling from God to the priesthood and/or religious life should talk with a pastor. To learn more information about the priesthood through the Archdiocese of Denver, contact the Office of Vocations.

Have Questions?

Send me a message!

Father Richard Nakvasil